Results May Vary @ EU, Twisting Nether
PortalPortal  HomeHome  FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  Log in  

Share | 

[Withdrawn] Undead Deathknight Yanisis

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Carth
Admin
Admin

PostSubject: Re: [Withdrawn] Undead Deathknight Yanisis   Fri 01 May 2009, 06:33

Yanisis wrote:
Are you fine with respeccing to a spec of the guilds need?
Yeah, aslong it isnt like one specc first night, one night later the other one and so on.
Unfortunately this might happen and it might also be like one spec first raid hour, one spec later the same night. lol! I believe Lequar, Patulous, Kim have made their class trainer rich.

One more thing, how much have you seen of Ulduar in these 3 first weeks?

Kotik
Warlord
Warlord

PostSubject: Re: [Withdrawn] Undead Deathknight Yanisis   Fri 01 May 2009, 13:54

Im not a DK expert, quite on the contrary I'm very enexperienced with their talents. Do you mind explaining why both your main spec and off spec is unholy with just a few talents shuffled around.
Back to top Go down
Kim
Blood Guard
Blood Guard

PostSubject: Re: [Withdrawn] Undead Deathknight Yanisis   Fri 01 May 2009, 14:42

Main spec obviously DPS, I would have a few suggestions there:
- You might want to drop Conviction and get Impurity instead as almost all damage you do is magical damage as Unholy. On the other hand, diseases can't crit but Impurity affects both your Scourge Strike and Diseases.
- You might consider dropping 2H specialization and get Dirge instead. With Unholy dps rotation you have a lot of time to spend on Death Coils and for that you need runic power. 2H spec can outweight the difference to a certain degree - I personally haven't tested it so I leave this one up to you.
- I have noticed you are using only 2x27str gems from jewelcrafting in your gear.