Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Results May Vary @ EU, Twisting Nether

PortalPortal  HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

[Accepted] Casual application.

Go down 
+2
Accused
Naveine
6 posters
AuthorMessage
Feimay

[Accepted] Casual application. Empty
PostSubject: [Accepted] Casual application.   [Accepted] Casual application. EmptyMon 30 Aug 2010, 18:08

Personal Information
Your real name:
Mark
Age and Country:
Tell us about yourself:
I've been playing wow for about 3 years, started off alliance and re-rolled horde with some mates.
We started a guild called bad blood who over our time on agamaggan got to 2nd in the progress ratings.

Bad blood ran a no officers policy,so we all had shared resposibilities within the guild.
i used to do announcements on vent, get out of fire etc in bt.

When wotlk was due for release we struggled to get players on for brutalis
progress, and ended up deciding to migrate to Twisting nether.
We did ok here under the name of Cruel fate but then the Gm decided that acheivements were not for him and quit,
we staggered on for a few more months then dispanded.Our members joining other guilds.

Deathomen went to chapter i think then conspiracy.a few went to epix, and i went to rising sun.
After about 4 weeks in RS i was promoted to role leader,
Although I had declined the offer as my knowledge of others classes is not brilliant.
They promoted me to a general officer, a position i help for the duration of my stay in the guild.

We did all content currently available,Immortal etc,6 min maly,ulduar came out and I guess i just raided way too much,
every 25 man every 10man,cleared the place and ended up with RSI in my wrist.
I was very gutted as i loved the guild but told them i was leaving,

I kept in touch with RS and also carried on with advice in an officer role although not in the guild anymore.